Ergh…

August 23, 2010


It’s just one of those days!

I got up and felt fine, got washed and dressed did my make-up, had breakfast then laid down to read Wuthering Heights. Good day I’d say…but for some absurd reason I’m shattered! I just want to go to bed, but it only 6:30pm. I’m off out to my friends now, so I need to wake up.

I ate nearly a whole family pack of salt and vinegar chips…well actually I think I ate the whole pack. Note to self: never do that again!!! Ergh…Mum made me have some tea, which I’m grateful for because I feel less sick now. But alas…my eyelids still droop and I keep yawning. This post is simple my attempt at waking my brain…seems to be working a bit but I keep yawning still because I’m thinking about yawning and keep typing the word yawn…*yawns* see there I go again…yawning!

Ergh…I’m going to talk about something else (after I’ve finished yawning).

Right now the blog is meant to be able the life of a student; moi. I’ll start with the basics. I go to Kings Lynn CoWA (College of West Anglia). I have just completed my first year of A levels and got my results last Thursday. What a frightening day. Honestly no one told me just how different A levels are to GCSEs. Now let me tell you, they are a hell of a lot harder. You don’t realise it until you get your results. I got a B in Human Biology and English. But shockingly I got a D in sociology, even though I was getting B/A (C at the very least) throughout the year. I’m resisting one of the units in January. As expected, however, I got an E in psychology. We were messed about ‘shit loads’ with psychology. A teacher was crap didn’t really teach us…long story short we complained, he went on sick leave, and we got to new teachers who had to re-teach us EVERYTHING! In my personal opinion, I didn’t think that it helped one bit. We…well, I was a lost cause when it came to psychology. You either know it or you never will. I never will. So I’ve dropped psychology. And I advice that no one take it unless you’ve taken it a GCSE…I wouldn’t even recommend doing Sociology without a GCSE. But I shall struggle on with it…it’s a hell of a lot easier than Psychology, so I’ll be okay. I only need BCC to get into UEA anyway!

Anyway, I have to go now…Mum is calling me to go!

Laters xxx

Leave a comment